Review of If I Stay

So I am finally writing a review.

The first time I saw this book(my reviews always start with an anecdote for some reason) was when I had to do this secret Santa thing in my school and the person that I got really liked reading. So I decided to go to a book store and I saw this book. I was captivated by the cover and the inside of this edition which is really beautiful. I was a little jealous that I had to buy this person that book but my dad surprised me by actually buying it and giving it to me for Christmas.

The Story:

Mia has the perfect life so far. She is a cellist who could be on her way to Julliard. She has a wonderful, loving, and supportive family. And she has a gorgeous boyfriend who is perfect. But as wonderful as Mia’s life is, she has hard choices to make. She never thought about her future with Adam and never really thought about what people would think if she left to Julliard. Should she go to Julliard and leave everything behind?

On a normal day in February a terrible accident occurs, Mia suddenly finds herself confused with what has happened. But when she realizes the reality and the terrible news she finds herself with only one choice left – should she stay?

The Book:

I have to say that this book was a quick read but it was really good. I loved it. I started reading it on January because I always save the best for last but then I made the mistake to let my friend borrow it and well it took me forever. But as I started reading it I just fell in love with it and thought it was wonderful. Its a really beautiful tragic story that made me cry a lot.

This book is just WOW! It has its sad moments and happy moments. i sometimes found myself cracking up or tearing up.

I liked how Gayle Forman does an excellent job writing anecdotes from Mia’s past and making the reader understand her love for the cello, her family, and Adam, her boyfriend. As I was reading, I felt like I really got to know Mia and her family and found myself grieving along with Mia.

I also liked how this whole book had to do with music. Mia played the cello, Adam was on a band, her parents loved music and her dad was on a band. Close friends were on bands or loved music. And everywhere there was the mention of music. I really liked that because I also like music and I found myself connecting with those details.

IF I STAY is a must-read. It is a beautiful,touching story that can make you cry or laugh or sometimes do both at the same time. If you read this book you will always remember it and stay with it forever. I cant wait to read WHERE SHE WENT. I know that I will enjoy it as much as IF I STAY.

See it in : http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/11014315-audrey-hepburn

2 thoughts on “Review of If I Stay

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

