Review of Where I Belong

When I first saw this book or rather just heard about it I didn’t expect it to be good but the book totally surprised me. I thought it was going to be some romance book but it really wasn’t about romance it was more about dealing with life crisis and learning that having money or the latest clothes itsn’t really the only thing in life. The important thing is how you get along with your family and loving them, helping and thinking about others, not being selfish and not judging people for what they have.

This story is a little bit like Cinderella except that instead of it being from rags to riches its a riches to rags tale(quote in the book). Where Corrinne a really mean, selfish, snobby rich girl learns that there is more to life than just money and price tags. I really like stories like this because the characters can change from being someone to being someone else. And that is exactly the girl Corrine is. I liked Corrinne from the start even though she was annoying and bitchy. Some of you might not like her but I did. But when something terrible happens to her family and she has to move to Texas with her grandparents Corrinne learns a lot and notices that maybe her perfect little life in New York wasn’t as perfect as it seemed. She learns the value of true friendship, family and love.

I enjoyed this book a lot. I learned the lesson to never judge a book by its cover(that’s what I did with this book). I really had a good time reading this book. And I enjoyed Corrinne a lot. She made me laugh a lot. I recommend this book to everyone.

2 thoughts on “Review of Where I Belong

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

