Review of Where She Went

Where She Went

by Gayle Forman

My Rating: 3.5 to 4 stars

Age Group: Young Adult

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult,Fiction

I am FINALLY writing this.

Short Summary:

Where She Went is the sequel to the book If I Stay. It is told from the point of view of Adam Wilde, Mia’s ex- boyfriend, in the earlier novel. It’s been three years since Adam and Mia have seen each other or talked to each other. Adam is now a famous rock star, living a life that anybody would die for. Except he isn’t happy. Adam’s life hasn’t been what it looks like it is ever since Mia left him for Julliard without an explanation. While he is in New York he has a chance to meet again with Mia that leads to a beautiful, self – changing experience.

What I liked:

Personally I really enjoyed Where She Went much more than If I Stay because I really liked Adam and the way his character was written and I liked the idea that the novel was told from his point of view. I found him much more better than Mia. I could definitely feel the pain Adam would feel if someone would just leave him like that. I liked how the novel was written. Truly gorgeous and beautiful. I also liked the concept of it being about music and how people could relate to music. And another thing I really enjoyed was how there were anecdotes of Adam’s past. In other words I really enjoyed the book.

What I didn’t like:

You know how I said I enjoyed the book? Well I would have given this book five stars all the way without question and enjoyed it like I wanted too if it weren’t for the so annoying Mia. For some reason on the first book I didn’t find her annoying like everybody said they did but on this one I sure did. Mia is this famous cellist who is loved by everybody. I didn’t find her perfect or anything like that. It’s just that I found her so annoying! She would make these little comments that were out-of-place that you would be like ” What the Hell?” And she never really gave Adam a full explanation to why she left him and I thought he deserved an answer. I mean its his story right? I also did not like how she would push people who loved her away. In other words: What I hated about this book was MIA.

The Cover:

I think that the cover was beautiful. I liked how it looked. With the beautiful girl and then the dark looking background, it looked breathtaking.

Conclusion:

I still enjoyed the book even if Mia was so annoying. The writing was beautiful. The story was beautiful And I loved Adam. I liked all the characters except Mia. It’s still a must read and I recommend it to everyone.

See it inhttp://www.goodreads.com/user/show/11014315-audrey-hepburn

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

