Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles: Review

 

Title: Perfect Chemistry

Authors: Simone Elkeles

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First Copyright Date: December 23rd 2008

Publisher: Walker Books for Young Readers

Short Summary: When Brittany Ellis walks into chemistry class on the first day of senior year, she has no clue that her carefully created ‘perfect’ life is about to unravel before her eyes. She’s forced to be lab partners with Alex Fuentes, a gang member from the other side of town, and he is about to threaten everything she’s worked so hard for: her flawless reputation, her relationship with her boyfriend, and the secret that her home life is anything but perfect. 

Alex is a bad boy and he knows it. So when he makes a bet with his friends to lure Brittany into his life, he thinks nothing of it. But soon Alex realizes Brittany is a real person with real problems, and suddenly the bet he made in arrogance turns into something much more.

In a passionate story about looking beneath the surface, Simone Elkeles breaks through the stereotypes and barriers that threaten to keep  Brittany  and Alex apart.

Oh My God! This book…I just thought it was…SO GOOD!
5 STARS ALL THE WAY!

description

FANGIRLING MOMENT!

description

You might think that this is like those cheesy romantic teen books and movies where the girl after hating the guy falls in love with him and blah, blah, blah!!

Nope, its nothing like that. This book is more than that.It is one of the best romantic books I have ever read and very beautiful.

So lets start with the beautiful Brittany Ellis the main character:

description

She is your typical beautiful, hot blonde girl. Perfect ,rich, popular, a cheerleader,a good student who is nice with everyone and lives in the north side of town. She is dating the high school’s football team quarterback and as you know, they are The Golden Couple. But behind all that perfection Brittany’s life isn’t what it seems to be. Her house is full of plenty of problems.

So then there is the sexy Alex Fuentes(ladies he is mine):

description

A poor Mexican boy who lives in the southside of town. He is your typical bad boy. In a gang and he thinks he is tough. But in reality all he wants is to graduate high school and get out of the gang.

So when they are thrown together as chemistry partners sparks fly and they start to understand each other. This book is told from the perspective of Brittany and Alex.The story of two teenagers who’s life isn’t what it seems to be on the outside and how they try to be together even if people threaten them.

Like I said, it is such an awesome book. I loved it. Its not ONE of those books. Its funny, sexy, sad, and kind of realistic.

I loved the cover. It just shows that there is like a connection to them or chemistry, I loved the writing. Lots of Spanish curse words and Spanish words and I loved that. I loved that it showed reality in some way. I loved all the characters. They were amazing even the bad ones. And Damn, it was a sexy, hot story all around( I know I have repeated that a lot, but its the truth) .But I won’t spoil it.

It was a beautiful book, and Simone Elkeles you deserve LOTS of round of applause:

description

I recommend it to everyone.

Some Quotes I Liked:

“You are the one girl that made me risk eveything for a future worth having.”

“We’re actors in our lives, pretendin’ to be who we want people to think we are.”

“One of the things that makes me who I am is the loyalty I have to people I hold close to my heart.”

“If there’s one thing I learned, it’s that nobody is here forever. You have to live for the moment, each and every day . . . the here, the now.”

“I can’t help but smile as I swipe a lone tear trailing down my cheek. How can I not be crazy in love with this guy? Time away from him didn’t change anything. I can’t deny him another chance. That would be denying myself. ”

See it on my Goodreads

10 thoughts on “Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles: Review

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

