The Action Bible by Sergio Cariello: Review

The Action Bible

5 out of 5 stars

Age Group: Anybody

Genre: Comic Book, Christianity

Publisher: David C. Cook

Release Date: September 1st 2010

Small Summary: Here’s the most complete picture Bible ever! And it features a captivating, up-to-date artwork style—making it the perfect Bible for today’s visually focused culture.
The Action Bible presents 215 fast-paced narratives in chronological order, making it easier to follow the Bible’s historical flow—and reinforcing the build-up to its thrilling climax. The stories in The Action Bible communicate clearly and forcefully to contemporary readers. This compelling blend of clear writing plus dramatic images offers an appeal that crosses all age boundaries. Brazilian artist Sergio Cariello has created attention-holding illustrations marked by rich coloring, dramatic shading and lighting, bold and energetic designs, and emotionally charged figures. Let this epic rendition draw you into all the excitement of the world’s most awesome story.

My thoughts:

*Warning!!: If you don’t believe in God or think he doesn’t exist then do not read this review because even if this is a big fat comic book its the whole bible story rewritten in a comic way*
This is like the best comic book I have ever read!! So awesome. And the best thing is that I own this guy :D.

5 amazing stars

This is such an awesome way to read the bible. Its not a whole bunch of chapters and long lines of words. Its page after after page of drawings describing the stories and true events that happened in an artistic way. I was amazed by how beautiful the pictures looked and how detailed they were. I sometimes forgot this was even a bible. The Action Bible is really an awesome comic book. Its 700 pages long but its worth every minute of reading. It makes you understand the bible better because you can see the illustrations right in front of you. So instead of imagining you can just see it in front of you like a normal comic book.

I was so happy when I bought this book. I couldn’t wait to read it.

description

The cover is so awesome. That’s what captured me about it. The beautiful detailed cover. And what mesmerized me more was the inside. Gosh, my breath stopped when I saw the inside. So detailed and beautiful.

When I read this it was like I was in the stories and living every moment. I just wanted to be in the comic myself and take action. And I have said this so many times but the drawings were just breathtaking. It was the best. I just loved this.

description

I recommend this to everyone. You guys should give it a try. And its worth it. Sergio Carilleo is the best and I am his number one fan :D.

See it on my Goodreads.

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

