Penelope by Anya Wylde: Review

 Title: Penelope

 Author: Anya Wylde

 My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 Publisher:Smashwords

 Release Date:January 17th 2013

 

Free copy given for an honest review. 

Full Review

5 crazy Penelope stars 😛

“It is monstrously unfair that whenever a girl needs her wits about her, she goes and does something completely idiotic.”
That is Penelope.

description

I LOVE THE COVER!!!

I had never heard about this book until Anya Wylde contacted me and asked me if I would be interested in reading her book and writing a review for it. I obviously said yes and started reading it from my nook.

I love historical fiction and romance books. And this one is just perfect to read after reading Forbidden. It was funny, romantic and just perfect for the summer. To be honest I really didn’t expect much from this book but after reading it in just one day I was surprised and amazed. It does have its little flaws but it is very enjoyable and anybody would love it.

This book to me had like a mixture of The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever and kind of a mixture of Anne of Green Gables. But its very original and very different from what I have read.

So here we are with Penelope:

description

Miss Penelope Fairweather aka Penny, Miss Pea, or just Penelope is requested by the dowager to go to London for the season in attempts to catch a husband. Penelope is from a small village named Finnshire and not very pretty but not a wallflower either. And she is as crazy as she can be. Well when she gets nervous. Or lets say all the time. She cant stop herself from being that way and she never stops talking. She is full of tales and very funny. She is the light at the Blackthorne Mansion. She meets the Duke in a very weird way…

Then there is the Duke:

alt=”description”/>

The Duke is a cold hearted man. He is strict and rude and is arrogant. He has never laughed or smiled and always has a scowl in his face. But he is devilishly handsome. Then Penelope arrives and things change in his house, in his life and in the whole ton.

The story goes on and there are surprises in the way. Penelope in an instant turns beautiful from the help of Madame. And to not spoil the story lets just say that there are adventures, crazy ideas, comedy, mysteries,mustaches, affairs, and the crazy Penelope.

This story was so original. It had me laughing out loud all the way. I couldn’t stop. It was so original. Penelope reminded me of Anne from Anne of Green Gables in way because Anne always did something crazy even if it was an accident and even if she didn’t mean it. Also because Anne never stopped talking and neither did Penelope. But Penelope was the best heroine ever. Crazy,brave, funny, ridiculous, and innocent sometimes. She also reminded me of Miranda from The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever for almost the same reasons. And now I love Penelope more than ever.

The duke was so annoying sometimes. I wanted to punch him. But like Turner from The Secret Diaries he was cold but had a funny, nice, and kind side to him. I loved the duke.

All the characters were brilliant. Even the bad ones. They were really original and hilarious. The book itself was perfection. It was a quick read but it was awesome. And the ending was the best. And I recommend it to everybody.

Anaya Wylde is my new favorite author and I promise that I will read all her books. This is a funny, awesome, historical romance that anybody would enjoy.

Anya Wylde you deserve MANY round of applause’s:

description

And this was me through the whole book:

description

description

description

In The End:
description

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

