Eyes like a shutter…Mind like a lens

Β  “Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever…it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten them.”

-Arron Siskind

I am standing there. Catching and breathing every second as if it were my last. Holding my camera close against my face and waiting to catch the right angle, to have the right feeling, observing and just waiting for the right moment. “Click”

My picture is taken and all I can think is that photography is the best thing in the world. Its a way to express your feelings and tell a story. Its a way to show the world how you see the picture and remember the memories that are long forgotten. You take a picture and rapidly all you can think is “I remember that day….we looked so happy…I wish I could go back to that moment in my life.” When you take a photograph its not about what you see in front of you its about what you feel in your heart and how you see them. Photography is an art. An art where you see something and you try to find the meaning of what was taken, try to feel what the photographer felt…try to find a story, a memory…something that will always be remembered. The most important thing is the photographer and the viewer and what you see.

Photography is beautiful. You just want to grab your camera and take a picture of that moment.

2 thoughts on “Eyes like a shutter…Mind like a lens

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

