Emma by Jane Austen: review

 

Title: Emma

Author: Jane Austen

Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pages: 480,ebook

Published by:  John Murray

Date Published: December 1815

 Warning: If you are a fan of Jane Austen and her “amazing” work, then don’t read this. This will be a very negative review. And I am going to be pretty mean. And have been confirmed that I am the only who will never like Jane Austen!

October 27th, 2013 edit

description

description

Don’t know what to rate THIS stars!!
(Maybe I will be nice and give it 1 star)

description

Ugggggggggggghhhh!!!!!!!! So you might ask yourself why did I even read a book by Jane Austen after I had a pretty bad experience with Pride and Prejudice, but I am a good human and I wanted to give Jane Austen a chance, as a good reader.

But PLEEASSEEE!! Jane Austen you and me are DONE.
OVER with a capital O!

Emma sounded pretty good…much better than Pride and Prejudice…but after 100 pages and blah blah of nonsense conversation between rich people I was crying myself to death and was actually running around like a crazy maniac screaming “Please! Let this be over!!.” Well I finally decided to do a smart thing and that was to just stop reading the book and never ever read it again( it took me almost three weeks to read this!)

description

All I can say is that after making that decision I felt a weight off my shoulders.

I really don’t understand what people LOVE about Jane Austen…I find it difficult to comprehend. I mean I don’t even know what’s so interesting about rich people feeling bad for their sorry ass and deciding who to marry and who not to marry…

description

And really Emma is just a bitch. A mean, selfish, bitccchhh!!!

description

If people like a main heroine who is: selfish, stupid, judges people by their levels of society and looks, clueless, and plain old spoiled and mean…well I really don’t know what to say,Other than…Good luck with your life.

Emma was just a book that in my opinion made you want to throw the book across the room and yell “WHAT IN THE HELL??” From the reviews I read everybody liked Emma because she was mean and selfish… REALLY People? REALLY?? Well unfourtunately I didn’t find it as amusing or awesome or excellent as everybody else did. I did not find Emma “awesome” or loved her. In fact I fucking hated her. I just couldn’t believe some of the things she said! And after reading a page about judging people by their looks I gave up and found myself just saying “WOW.”

I think this is the worst classic I have ever read… and I love classics such as: Peter Pan, Little Women, Jane Eyre, Anne of Green Gables and so on. But this book and I don’t mean to disrespect Jane Austen’s fan or her, put the the name “classics” in shame :/.

description

As of right now I really should have listened to my guts and that awesome thing called a conscience…because then I wouldn’t have had to suffer through this.

Maybe I should try to finish it or re-read it but…what am I writing?!?!?!

description

Sorry Jane Austen. I think the movie version of your books are WAY better than your actual books

See it on my goodreads.

One thought on “Emma by Jane Austen: review

  1. I am on page 338 of 571. The lights are starting to dim and sharp knives at my wrist are beginning to sound pretty good…and I’m not a masochist. I will finish this book if it is the last thing I do. I think. God help me.

    Anyways, saw your review on good reads and came over to personally congratulate you on your good taste. I’ve bookmarked your blog.

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

