Before Sunrise

 I have gone through a lot in my life and there are days when I feel like I wish I had never woken up or I ask myself: “Why do I even live?” This quote is beautiful. I have decided to name this post “Before Sunrise” because I think a sunrise represents a new day, new ideas, new hopes, new purposes, new blessing, new beginnings. A sunrise is beautiful just like the new day that is coming. As I wake up in the morning this is what I repeat each time I open my eyes from a deep sleep or a beautiful dream wishing that I had stayed in that perfect world of my hope and beauty.

But through all of that I have been glad and thankful for at least being alive, having all my body parts, never being sick one day of my life, never have suffered an accident. Thankful for what I have which is enough for me right now even if I sometimes wished I had more luxurious things. Thankful that even when I wake up with pain and sometimes sadness I have a LIFE and can make a difference in someone’s life. I have made many mistakes. All of us has. And my life may not be perfect. Nobody’s life is but I am very thankful that I have been blessed in many ways. God has given me a beautiful family, life, friends,and plans. And I have been very happy with the life I have. So I wake up every morning not depressed but thinking:

“This is a new day, a new beginning, a new sunrise.”

“I wake up and Open my eyes

from a long dream full of happiness

and think 

“Another long day to go through”

but I remember that I have been blessed

and that God loves me and created me

and repeat:

“This is a new day, a new beginning, a new sunrise.”

-The Reading Girl

12 thoughts on “Before Sunrise

  1. Calling all bloggers, I’m compiling a list of freshman bloggers ( anyone with less than 200 followers) so we can find and support each other. If you’re interested or know anyone who might be, send your URL and I’ll include you on the list. I’ll post it when I get enough names.

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

