My Adventure in Texas, United States. Part 1

description

 Happy New Years, fellow bloggers  and followers. I know New Years was about 6 to 7 days ago, but this is my first official post in 2014 and I wanted to wish you all well.

   For this first part of the post about my trip to Texas…I will just post some pictures of my trip to San Antonio, my Christmas Presents, and just some of the things I did in general :).

Before I show you my pictures here are some tips: If you want to go to Texas for the winter, you better bring some warm clothes, boots, and probably gloves. The temperatures weren’t that cold as they are in New York or other cold places, but they were around 40 to 50 degrees in the day to 30 degrees at night…cold for some of you but not really. It was windy for most of the time and sunny. The weather was just beautiful and so was the environment. Lastly, bring a camera…you will regret it if you don’t :).

Going to Texas in December was one of the best gifts I could ever get in 2013. That’s what made December awesome for me. Some of you knew I was in Texas while others didn’t. So for those of you that didn’t know, I thought it would be a great idea if I shared some of my pics with you. Plus, a good trip is worth sharing :).

To be honest I didn’t know I was going to Texas for Christmas Break…it was all a planned surprised that my Uncle and my Dad did for me. And my cousins didn’t know I was going either…so imagine that!

One of the things I loved about Texas were the trees. They are just so amazing….from the colorful leaves to the bare stems…in Miami, where I live the leaves are always green or there aren’t any trees at all so I was enchanted with the variety of trees and colors.

IMG_0044

The leaves!! Its something I don’t see in Miami

IMG_0058

Beautiful to me 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well before I went traveling through some of the cities, I spent a great deal of time with my cousins and family which I hadn’t seen for over a year. They just moved to Texas  so traveling through Texas and just living in Texas is  a wonder to them, too. I stayed at their house along with my younger sister, dad, uncle, aunt, and three cousins.

For the first few days we all stayed home, talked, decorated the house with Christmas decorations, baked cookies, gingerbread houses, cupcakes, and so on. We cooked and laughed. Fought and wrestled. Played outside like little kids, watched several awesome movies, went bowling, ate ice cream, went to church, and just had an awesome time as a family.

Christmas day was huge for us! We are a Puerto Rican family so you must imagine..haha :D..we woke up really early, made noise waking up our parents and uncles and aunts, made a really big deal opening our presents, cooked a huge breakfast, played with our Christmas presents, stayed in our pajamas all day and then had a huge dinner party…with our pajamas :D. It was the best Christmas I had in a long time!

Here are some of the present’s I received…and just some Christmas pics 🙂

IMG_0068

This is a typical Puerto Rican dish that we eat basically all the time or just for special occasions: “arroz con gandules, pasteles, y pernil” look it up 🙂

IMG_0067

My dad and uncle playing with one of their Christmas presents

IMG_0118

My gifts 🙂

IMG_0121

Two of my favorite movies!!

IMG_0122

So this is my camera bag which brought the charger, usb cable, and instructions. I got a Canon photography camera!! Yay 😀

IMG_0123

Ahh…I really wanted this e-book for a while :D. Killing Sarai is the 1st book which you should all get!

IMG_0134

I love writing..so here are two little notebooks to write my ideas in :).

   We had a great time in Christmas…then three days later we went to San Antonio, Texas. It was a two-hour trip,from Killeen, Texas where my Uncle lives in.  It was cold,windy, and sunny. Not the type of sunny where you get a tan, but the type where the sun warms you up enough. And let me say something: I LOVED San Antonio!! It was clean, beautiful, and very calm. It had such a fresh spirit, if you know what I mean.  We decided to go to the Downtown area which I simply loved…I just wanted to stay there forever. It was modern but at the same time it was full of old historical sites, which I will show you just in a minute. It was a very awesome experience and I really did not want to leave. I will show more pics on part 2 🙂

IMG_0184

IMG_0203 IMG_0204 IMG_0205 IMG_0206 IMG_0211 IMG_0216 IMG_0220 IMG_0222 IMG_0228 IMG_0232 IMG_0237 IMG_0242 IMG_0244 IMG_0246 IMG_0249 IMG_0248 IMG_0253 IMG_0254 IMG_0255  IMG_0197IMG_0196IMG_0194

IMG_0191IMG_0189    IMG_0180IMG_0186IMG_0172

To know more about The Reading Girl click here.

Creative Commons License The work that is presented on The Reading Girl blog is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

11 thoughts on “My Adventure in Texas, United States. Part 1

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

