Hope by The Reading Girl

 That quote above describes exactly how I feel sometimes. I love the idea of writing and have always wanted to write something of my own…but sometimes I think too much about it or  just let time pass by and I never write.  Well I finally decided to write something of my own and share it with you guys. I want to post at least every week a little piece of writing I have done. I want to know what you guys think about what I wrote and if it needs a little work or something. I have never shared my writing with you guys or anybody really so I am a bit nervous…but go ahead and be honest…tell me what you think about it.

Quick note: Its rather a bit sad but it has its happy ending. Enjoy!

Picture is from Favim.com

Hope by The Reading Girl

As I stand in my sweet shore I wrap my arms around medescription

I look out to the blue waters of

the ocean to the infinities

That go beyond into another

world,  The wind blowing

furiously at me ,Tugging like its

trying to

Tumble me, A single lone tear

falls,falls down into the ground, A

single tear brings memories back,

Memories sweet

And Bitter, Memories of the past and memories of not so long ago

I feel like I am falling, Falling down a dark hole, a hole full of emptiness

And pain, What used to make me happy and full of life I saw as something horrible

Why did you go? Why did that happen to you? Why is life so unfair? The good are

Gone but the bad are still here, It’s something I’ll never get

I look up at the gray sky and as the tears fall I scream, Scream everything out

Like if it will make things better, In a way they do, Feeling a bit better

A sudden flutter is soft in my cheek, I turn and a fragile, delicate, beautiful small t

hing is there blue, purple, full of color and life…A butterfly…My Hope

A strange sound comes from nowhere…my laugh, happy, and alive

The butterfly lands in my palm and stays there as if comforting me and I smile

Thinking of what you once told me “Even if it hurts we got to stand up and move on

No matter the difficulty. No matter the pain or what happened” As I stand the

Butterfly gracefully flies away as if her duty is done, I turn starting a new path

Walking into the unknown, The hope that the butterfly gave me made me look far

into the future, Made me realize that you will always be in my heart and I never lost

You, Your spirit just went into a better place where I will soon see you,

As I walk into the infinity of happy surprises.

 That’s all! Enjoy and please let me know what you think 🙂

To know more about The Reading Girl click here.

Creative Commons License
The Reading Girl is licensed under aCreative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License

The 1st and 3rd pictures were created and edited by The Reading Girl.

23 thoughts on “Hope by The Reading Girl

  1. Great. It has everything you want in a story, tragedy and joy, despair and motivation, reflection and inspiration. Good job, and keep them coming.

    Like

  2. I am grateful for you to have asked my opinion on your writing, thank you.
    I am far from being a critic because I believe everyones thoughts and imagination is different, some write novels and some poetry with such a vast difference between them.
    I love your story and think you are doing great with it, short stories work for you. Adding your poetic side brings emotions into it. You stayed right on subject and I guess if there was anything I could say to work on would be the pauses between statements or sentences( going all grammar class)lol…Keep writing and I look forward to reading more….let it flow 😉 You have a gift of expression……express & inspire!
    Love, Tonya

    Like

  3. Pingback: Diam dan Berpura-pura Berarti Menyiksa Diri Sendiri. Jujurlah Bicara Tentang Hal-Hal yang Kamu Rasai | MalangPromo.com

  4. Pingback: Diam dan Berpura-pura Berarti Menyiksa Diri Sendiri. Jujurlah Bicara Tentang Hal-Hal yang Kamu Rasai | Elfi Shop

  5. Pingback: Diam dan Berpura-pura Berarti Menyiksa Diri Sendiri. Jujurlah Bicara Tentang Hal-Hal yang Kamu Rasai - Tiket Cirebon

  6. Pingback: Diam dan Berpura-pura Berarti Menyiksa Diri Sendiri. Jujurlah Bicara Tentang Hal-Hal yang Kamu Rasai | Avatar IT

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

