The Reporter and The Girl (Minus The Superman) by S.C. Rhyne/ Book Blurb

If you are a follower of mine and you do not like reading books or anything that has to do with books then don’t read on(which I do not get because my blog is all about books and bookish things;) )…it might bore you even though you might miss on a great book :).

I first created my blog with a purpose…and that was to share with all my followers and friends posts about books that I have read and my own books reviews. Recently I have been a bit behind on reading and reviewing. I haven’t been able to finish reading books given to me by authors or reviewed any at all since my days are REALLY busy, but I am sure they understand(since I have let them know).

Today I decided to have some time to let you all know about one particular book that I am actually enjoying very much. As you can see it is titled: The Reporter and The Girl (Minus the Superman). It is by S.C. Rhyne, an awesome author and blogger. Her blog is VERY popular here in WordPress and I am sure some of you have heard about it. Her book is a huge hit and it’s getting more popular as time passes by. It was recently made into a paperback as it was originally a story blog. I contacted her because I was interested in reading her book after she posted a post asking if anyone was interested in reviewing her book. She replied back and provided me the ecopy along with the links of the  positive reviews readers have wrote(there hasn’t been a negative review yet). The reviews looked good and I knew I was going to like it… let me say something: IT’S REALLY GOOD. I am starting to love it. Since I want you guys to read it too and buy it ;), I decided to post the Book Cover and a little Book Blurb. If it’s up to your likes and interest then go follow her on her blog and read her book!

*I decided to do this post on my own will. The author didn’t ask me…nobody did.

It is not a comic book 🙂
Also click on the image to access S.C. Rhyne’s blog

 Book Blurb:

Welcome to the rabbit hole

I am the last person in New York City who would fall head over heels in love.

Independent.  Self-possessed. Why would I want to f**k that up?

My online dating profile at bd-fet.com simply reads: “Just looking.”

So why am I obsessing about Jon Sudbury?

Jon, the reporter, is vanilla as a milkshake and has probably never tasted rice and beans on the same plate before we met.

At least that’s what I thought.

Why can’t people remain simple and predictable?

All I want is control, not to be sent hurtling at maximum speed into the unknown.

Nothing about our story makes sense.

The thing is, I can handle desire, lust, passion, even betrayal…

But love is another world altogether.

And this is not a love story.

**For Mature Audiences**

***Not a Comic Book***

Is it up to your likes? I know I was very interested! Please consider the book :).

S.C. Rhyne’s blog header! Check out her blog 🙂
(click the image)

To know what the readers reactions are, click on the images below:

description

description

description

description

 I hope you are interested. It is an adult book so you know what you might expect :). Its a romance/ drama. If you do not like these genres then sorry! I will be reviewing this soon and doing an author interview for those of you that are interested.

You can follow S.C. Rhyne on:

Her Blog

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

Tumblr

Pinterest

Youtube

Google+

If you are interested in my book reviews to see how I review books click on the image below:

Lastly, if you want to see how I rate the books I have read look down below:

★★★★★ stars: breathtaking, beautiful

★★★★ stars: loved it, awesome

★★★ stars: okay, good

★★ stars: meh, boring, not for me

★ stars: horrible, never want to read again

I rate my books based on my feelings and thoughts.

That’s all fellow followers and bloggers! 😉

For now Dare to Read and Enter A New World

Book Blurb/Editing Images/Words © The Reading Girl

4 thoughts on “The Reporter and The Girl (Minus The Superman) by S.C. Rhyne/ Book Blurb

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

