“Some Infinities are bigger than other Infinities”

 “My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” 

 If you rapidly recognized that quote then you can obviously tell what this wonderful post will be about. If you didn’t, then you do not know what you have missed. The Fault in Our Stars will once again be praised in The Reading Girl. It’s a New York time Bestseller and one of the most beautiful and awesome books I have ever read! John Green wrote beautifully and created one of my most favorite book characters ever. This is the only book that I have read more than 5 stars and still makes me cry. In other words, I am a HUGE fan. This is the only book that is still in my mind and its the only book I am REALLY crazy about. The Fault in Our Stars was passed on to me by a friend and I have passed it on to my friends. In fact even some of my blogger friends have read it because of me, and they know who they are 🙂

Author:

  John Green’s first novel, Looking for Alaska, won the 2006 Michael L. Printz Award presented by the American Library Association. His second novel, An Abundance of Katherines, was a 2007 Michael L. Printz Award Honor Book and a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize. His next novel, Paper Towns, is a New York Times bestseller and won the Edgar Allen Poe Award for Best YA Mystery. In January 2012, his most recent novel, The Fault in Our Stars, was met with wide critical acclaim, unprecedented in Green’s career. The praise included rave reviews in Time Magazine and The New York Times, on NPR, and from award-winning author Markus Zusak. The book also topped the New York Times Children’s Paperback Bestseller list for several weeks. Green has also coauthored a book with David Levithan called Will Grayson, Will Grayson, published in 2010. The film rights for all his books, with the exception of Will Grayson Will Grayson, have been optioned to major Hollywood Studios.

In 2007, John and his brother Hank were the hosts of a popular internet blog, “Brotherhood 2.0,” where they discussed their lives, books and current events every day for a year except for weekends and holidays. They still keep a video blog, now called “The Vlog Brothers,” which can be found on the Nerdfighters website, or a direct link here. Green also has more than 1 million followers in Twitter! You can find him on his website.

d Different quotes from The Fault in our Stars by John Green

   Well today January 30th, 2014 I am proud to post that the first movie trailer came out yesterday! I was so giddy and happy! One of my friends texted me and sent me the video through youtube. I called her and we yelled and talked about the book and trailer for what seemed like hours. We were in the verge of tears and we just couldn’t believe it. You guys can read my review and find it on my Book Reviews section. I think I might write a new version of my review, I don’t know. Anyways, enjoy the trailer and movie poster!

What do you think? 

Do you like the movie poster? It come out June 6th, 2014!!

Actors:

Shailene Woodly as Hazel Grace

Ansel Elgort as Augustus Waters

Book:

The Fault in Our Stars is a love story, one of the most genuine and moving ones in recent American fiction, but it’s also an existential tragedy of tremendous intelligence and courage and sadness.” —Lev Grossman, TIME Magazine

Isn’t the cover awesome??

Thank you for your time reading this! Make sure to comment your thoughts below, even if you have never heard about this or even if you have 🙂

Some more pics:

 

Pictures from the movie:

For now, Dare to Read and Enter a New World

*Pictures were found in Google

TFiOS post © The Reading

21 thoughts on ““Some Infinities are bigger than other Infinities”

  1. Oh my gosh the trailer!!!!!! *starts to hyperventilate* I need to watch the movie now, and the book, the book was so heart breaking and the trailer just destroyed me all over again.
    Oh and I love the vlogbrothers videos, they are hilarious but talk about really worthwhile subjects too.
    Loved this post 🙂

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

