Perfect Chemistry’s effect and Hot Blonde Girl most used

Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles has been my most viewed post and book review. It has had a great effect in my blog. With a total of 2,954 views and counting.

perfectchemistry

Awesome book!

I wonder why?

When I first posted my review for this book I just considered it another boring book review of mine that will either never get liked or will barely receive any attention. Like most bloggers or reviewers, I was obviously excited to write a review by me since it has been one of my most favorite YA books(Young Adult) and i wanted to share that same happiness with the world. But little did I know it became my most viewed post! I started noticing that Perfect Chemistry had at least 200 views everyday. And I also noticed its my most liked review in Goodreads and here in my blog. With at least 40 likes in GR and 10 likes here. Yeah, it might not be a lot for bloggers that get many likes, but for an indie like me who just started reviewing books and blogging its pretty much an accomplishment.

Then I started wondering, why is it viewed so much and why is it searched so much throughout my blog? I came up with some of my own answers: maybe because its a very popular book. Or maybe because the author is popular. Or I just simply wrote one of my first good reviews. Yes and yes and no. It is a very popular book and Simone is a very known author. But to be honest I think its an ok review. Not even that good compared to my other better reviews. It has pictures and some quotes, maybe that’s why it has captured so much attention. Probably because of my originality. But a blogger also has their most viewed post and I guess Perfect Chemistry was the one meant to be for some reason I will never know or get. But it also makes me kind of happy that at least people are enjoying it. It makes me glad they appreciate my work in some way.

Blondes will always be popular right?

Then something else caught my eye. “Hot Blonde Girl” or “Beautiful Blonde Girl”. Those two sentences have been a very popular search term in my blog. It strikes me as funny because my blog is about reading and my personal updates. It has nothing to do with hot sexy blondes and never will, unless you go look at my Perfect Chemistry review. That’s where it all goes and relates. In that review I use a picture of a gorgeous blonde girl who I described as Brittany Ellis. The main character and heroine of the book. Since Perfect Chemistry is popular among my posts of course people will be typing such things as “hot blonde” or “sexy blonde”. A person even commented in my review this: “Hey whats that girls name that you showed for Brittany ellis?” That was funny to me because all they were interested in was that blonde I used. And then it came to me: my review is also popular because of the blonde girl. Not because people even read it or know who the author is, but because of that blonde girl. *hits her head and sighs*

Blonde I used for review

So my blog is also popular because of a f*cking hot blonde who is not even the main thing in my blog. People my blog is not some place full of hot, sexy, provocative blondes! Maybe I should just change the picture to an ugly duck or something. Let’s see how that turns out. So there you have it. Perfect Chemistry is popular for 4 reasons: popular book, popular author, probably I wrote an awesome review, and because of the blonde. I choose the blonde. Everyday I look at my stats and I see: Perfect Chemistry 290 views and “hot blonde” searched at least 40 times. So much for my reviews and posts.

Any who, I am still going to post anything even if people keep thinking this blog is full of hot blondes :P. So if you want to check out my review here you go:

https://audreyhepburnbooks.wordpress.com/2013/04/07/review-of-perfect-chemistry/

I don’t mind. I do thank all of you who have actually read it and enjoyed it :).

What has been your most viewed post or your most popular search engine term?

Perfect Chemistry’s effect and Hot Blonde Girl most used © The Reading Girl

2 thoughts on “Perfect Chemistry’s effect and Hot Blonde Girl most used

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

