Child Star and Beauty Leaves This World

As A Child
Shirley Temple: April 23, 1928 – February 10, 2014

Many of you may know who this beautiful little child is. If you don’t  the this is the famous Shirley Temple who was a bright light to the world during the Depression of the 30s. She appeared in numerous famous films which include: Curly Top, Heidi, Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm and so on. She was a sensation. She sadly died of a heart attack, at the age of 85 on February 10th, 2014 and it was announced today to the whole world. She was surrounded by family and friends. She is survived by her children, grandchildren, and great-grandchildren.

“There’s nothing like real love. Nothing.”
-Shirley Temple

 I wanted to do this post today in honor of her. I was a big fan of her and I loved the way she acted and how cute she was. I first knew about her from a movie my mom bought, which was Fort Apache. Of course she was grown but since I loved how she acted I decided to learn more about her. And that’s when I started being a fan of all her movies. I just loved her cute little voice and how cute she danced. And how she seemed to always fix the problems. No wonder everyone would ignore their problems in the 30s and be joyful to watch her.

 As time passed by and she grew into a mature women people seemed to loose interest in her. Soon she retired at an early age and continued her own life. But she would always be remembered as the child star who put a bright light into people’s life.

I will always remember her and all the great achievements she did in her life. Its really sad for her not to be remembered and known in this generation but I know people will somehow remember her. RIP Shirley.

More Pictures:

In the movie The Little Princess

In Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm

As a Young Adult Before She Retired (To me, she was more beautiful than ever when she grew in a mature young lady):

Older(Not many pictures are found): 

 Do you remember her at all? Or know about her at all? Please comment!

*Pictures were found in Google

Child Star and Beauty Leaves This World © The Reading Girl

40 thoughts on “Child Star and Beauty Leaves This World

  1. I remember every Thanksgiving, back in Chicago, WGN would play “Heidi” at a strategic time of day, I suppose this was to keep the kids out of the Mom’s way so she could cook the turkey. That’s when I first learned of Shirley Temple, and watched her movies whenever they were aired from that point onward. She was a darling.

    Like

  2. She is occasionally seen on commercials where they show her classic films. She does a lot of singing in her movies I think. I’ve never seen any but I’ve seen ALOT of the commercials she was in. She was pretty talented. I always sorta wondered what happened to her once she grew up.

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

