You will go and never come back: Papertowns by John Green: FINISHED!

Paper Towns by John Green

Papertowns by John Green

Title: Paper Towns 

Author: John Green

Rating: 5 stars

Genres: Mystery 

Pages: 305

Date Published: October 16, 2008

Publisher: Dutton Books

Goodreads Summary: Quentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificently adventurous Margo Roth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs back into his life—dressed like a ninja and summoning him for an ingenious campaign of revenge—he follows.

After their all-nighter ends and a new day breaks, Q arrives at school to discover that Margo, always an enigma, has now become a mystery. But Q soon learns that there are clues—and they’re for him. Urged down a disconnected path, the closer he gets, the less Q sees of the girl he thought he knew.

Quick note: This is the second book that I read by John Green and let me just say that it was amazing. I LOVED it. Its my second review this year and I hope you all enjoy it.  


description

“What a treacherous thing to believe that a person is more than a person.”

This book was just another MASTERPIECE by John Green. I simply enjoyed it. As I read it I did not want it to end. John Green is definitely my new author and inspiration. There is Just something about Papertowns that leaves you thinking aboutwho we are as people, who we want to be, and how we see people.

“Maybe all the strings inside him broke.”

__________________________________

description

Paper Towns was one hell of a ride.

Quentin and Margo

Friends from the begining

Margo was a wonder

Quentin was quiet

Always looking out for her

Then they discover something

Shocking and sad

Margo Disappears from his life

And then comes back

One Night

A Night that changes his life forever

A night he will never forget

But then the Margo that he

Thought he knew

Suddenly disappears AGAIN

And clues are found

Along the way

But maybe things were

Not like everyone thought they were

“It is so hard to leave—until you leave. And then it is the easiest goddamned thing in the world.”
__________________________________

“As long as we don’t die, this is gonna be one hell of a story.” 

I am going to leave you hanging on there because that’s the whole point. For you to read it and find out the mystery…because this book is a mystery. All of it. And then the end just about explains it all.

I can just tell you that Paper Towns was something I did not expect at all. Its FUN, HILARIOUS,SAD, ROMANTIC, and just plain ORIGINAL. I was mesmerized by Green’s wit and I would just sometimes ask my self: How the fuck does John Green come up with this stuff?

As you can guess, this book blew my mind away. Totally blew it away. Its obviously nothing like The Fault in Our Stars but it is as EXCELLENT as TFiOS.

I entered this whole new world that I did not want to leave at all. Quentin’s world is a world that I would have stayed in for a while. I thought the story eneded way too soon…but That obvioulsy means that I LOVED it and you should read it. Paper Towns is a book that you will always remember in some way.

description

__________________________________

“I didn’t need you, you idiot. I picked you. And then you picked me back.” 

description

description

To be honest this has to be the best characters I have ever read about. Margo is a mystery. Based on how people see her we know how she is.

Quentin is something else…but I’ll leave you to find out.

Overall they are likable and have thier own personalities. You can know that they are fond of each other very much.

“I’m starting to realize that people lack good mirrors. It’s so hard for anyone to show us how we look, & so hard for us to show anyone how we feel.” 

__________________________________

There are books that you wonder wjy were they even published or books that you tell yourself: This was meant to be published. And this book fits with that last sentence, in my opinion.

Paper Towns may seem like a fun book and it is. But it is so much more than that, honestly.

Its a story about finding who we really are and learning that we each have an idea about someone, but we never really know who they truly ARE. Its a beautiful soul searching story that will not bore you.

Its a story full of mysteries and love. If you want to laugh and be touched, this book is for you!

“That’s always seemed so ridiculous to me, that people want to be around someone because they’re pretty. It’s like picking your breakfeast cereals based on color instead of taste.” 

description

5 fun adventorous stars

__________________________________

*I edited the characters pictures. 

 Book Review © The Reading Girl

15 thoughts on “You will go and never come back: Papertowns by John Green: FINISHED!

  1. Really great review, I’m glad you liked it as much as I did. Wasn’t that road trip amazing? I’m in love with Green’s writing. “What a treacherous thing it is to believe that a person is more than a person.” So true!

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

