The Mind of An Actress Reading: Marilyn Monroe/ Actress Number Three

 

I obviously ADORE reading and I also love 1930s,40s,50s, and 60s actresses. I wanted to combine both these interests of mine and decided to create The Mind of An Actress Reading. I haven’t seen this anywhere else, so if you might think I have copied someone’s else work, please let me know. Anyways back to today’s post :)…as you can see today’s turn is the famous Marilyn Monroe. Marilyn Monroe is obviously still famous among everyone and men(even though she was alive in the 50s and 60s)for her beauty and obvious sexual photographs. I am not that  big of a  fan of her but I do like that she also read when she was still alive. Today a fellow blogger friend of mine shared with me a photograph and told me that I should add it to my collection of actresses reading, thanks to him I became inspired to write today’s post which I have forgotten to do. As you can tell the photo was of Marilyn Monroe reading. So please, Enjoy these pictures of Marilyn Monroe reading!

My fellow blogger friend provided this photograph of her reading on her bed to me 🙂

The book is upside down isn’t

A quote that caught my eye:

I hope you enjoyed these pictures and if you have any thoughts comment down below. Comment what you think about her and if you don’t know her go ahead too 😀

The Mind of An Actress reading © The Reading Girl

31 thoughts on “The Mind of An Actress Reading: Marilyn Monroe/ Actress Number Three

  1. What a great idea, and such lovely photos. I’m not surprised Marilyn was snapped reading husband Arthur Miller’s work, but I didn’t know she was such a reader. Thank you.

    Like

  2. There was also one where she is reading Ulysses – I think it is the 9th one.
    Personally I dislike her.Her being an icon for numerous women is proof enough that the world is doomed! What did she ever do in her life? Apart from posing for playboy and having affairs with Bobby and John Kennedy?

    I remember someone saying on the net that if Marilyn Monroe lived in our time,she would have had her own clothing line and there would be a reality TV show about her family – I hope you understood what was meant.

    Well,I’m in no way targeting you,as you said yourself that you’re not much a fan of her. 🙂

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

