Land of Confusion

Famous-characters-Troll-face-Derp-Derpina-461306

Numbers. Symbols. Letters.

Words that never made sense.

Equations that I will never get.

A jumble of numbers and letters

That would probably never be used in my life

Math is a Land of Confusion for me.

I have never and will never master it

Math is just a subject I will never understand no matter how much I practice.


 

Inspired by the Daily Prompt titled: Land of Confusion. Math was a subject and is a subject I will never understand. Ask me for help and I will just say “Look it up”‘. Math was a nightmare for me. I don’t know how I ever passed that class and got promoted to advanced level when I was in school, I don’t know how but all I know is that I just don’t get it.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/02/prompt-land-of-confusion/

Daily Prompt © The Reading Girl

15 thoughts on “Land of Confusion

  1. Pingback: What I Didn’t Learn | Edward Hotspur

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: !%!%*&! Math! | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Subjects in Distress | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Ooooh, I have been bad in maths since the beginning of my school time, and it made me suffer a lot, even as a child in elementary school :/ I was sad, disappointed, angry, and desperate about this stupid subject because the only relevant topics teached here are until class 6. The rest is just a waste of time. Instead of focusing on such a useless subject, they could have taught us more about world literature, culture, and ethnicities… I was very angry about having to learn something like that. I actually didn’t learn much for my A-levels, because I already gave up. I then got only 2 grade points (out of 15) :’D but it doesn’t bother me anymore, because now I am studying something completely different, and later, no one will care about my grades in Maths at high school when I held a bachelor or a master of arts in my hands 😉

    Like

  7. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Who Are You Calling A Loon? Let Danny Dyer Teach You A Lesson (Parody)” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  8. Maths is pretty cool,especially when probabilities are concerned.I loved the myriad of things one can calculate once he acquires a little bit of knowledge in stats.In my final two years of secondary,I moved to a ‘high school’ which was often deemed the best in the country,lol. What struck me was that you barely worked in class there.Bizarrely the teachers will never be behind you and urge you to do your homework; they know all students take tuition elsewhere and that they work hard at home.

    I took tuition from a great teacher but I had to practice on my own in order to master everything.So…I often found myself sitting alone with a maths book with super hard questions (it was the book my high school used) and practicing.Sometimes I would even spend 1hr + on a single question! I ended up having distinctions in all my papers and a scholarship! I think maths is something to have fun with and should not be taught as a daunting subject! 😀

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

