Discussion: Favorite Books

I obviously love reading very much. It’s the best feeling meeting new characters and entering new worlds and falling in love. I may sound ridiculous but only a book nerd like me would understand :D. Anyways down below are some of my most favorite books that are definitely worth reading (Divergent and Papertowns are being lended now πŸ˜‰ ).

 

IMG_1489

Even though I try as much as possible to keep my books in good conditions,well, they are never going to look new if I make notes on them or take them somewhere with me no matter how much I try.

Here are some books that I forgot to photograph:

3744583Β BitterwseetΒ 10866624Β TeethΒ 52750-7514925Β  KeepHoldingOn_FINAL.inddΒ What I Am Currently ReadingΒ imagesperfectchemistry

 

And some ebooks:

81271875565318400085520494817287877Β babd1-fortydaysbystephanieparenthighres

 

Each of these books changed me in some way or taught me a life lesson. Remember, Don’t judge a book by its cover, what is inside is what matters.

There are obviously many more but these are the ones I could remember.

I guess the point of this, is to discuss what are some of your most favorite books that you have ever read. Go ahead and list them!

P.S. if you want to see my reviews for these books just type the title and enjoy πŸ™‚

Book Discussion Β Β© The Reading Girl

 

19 thoughts on “Discussion: Favorite Books

  1. Jane Eyre, To Kill a Mockingbird & Keep Holding On, yes! Couldn’t agree more! Lovely selection of books! Forbidden is on my TBR list πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hmm,my favourite books include,but are not limited to,’The Picture of Dorian Gray’,’The Great Gatsby’,’To Kill a Mockingbird’,’Never Let Me Go’,’Peter Pan’,and ‘Anna Karenina’. There’s also The Trial and Of Human Bondage which are greatly insightful.
    πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I really enjoyed My sisters keeper – it didn’t do any life changes for me, though Oh goodness I cried ridiculously for about 30 minutes. I was very disappointed when the movie came out and they changed the ending!

    Something that did have a profound impact on my life was the 5 love languages AND a purpose driven life…

    Feel the fear and do it anyway by Susan Jeffers was also an excellent book – one which helped me to overcome some very bad anxiety after I had a bad car accident.

    Great post – thanks for the list of books, I think I may have found some to add to my reader list πŸ™‚

    ML
    x

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

