No Words

I stare out the window and I have no words, no feelings

I have nothing. My heart feels heavy and shattered.

I don’t ever want to feel like that and I have no reason to

I have a loving family and friends

But I feel beaten up

I feel dead and broken

I want to walk away from everything

From every thought that causes me this dark feeling

But I can’t

I glideΒ but I am not in that moment

I think and look and wonder and hope

But nothing makes me happy anymore

I pretend but deep inside I’m lost and I am not who I show to be

I want to allow God to work through me but my heart is too hard

And sometimes all of this burden causes me to have no words


 

It says it all….

 

Poems Β© The Reading Girl

11 thoughts on “No Words

  1. I was thinking the same thing as Anna, Just want to make sure you are okay. Funny about this little blogging world. We are a family here and we care. You are a part of that family so just keep sharing. We are here for ya!
    On the other hand, even now years later, waaaay past my youth now, I feel those dark hole moments. If you go back a few posts, I was there not too long ago. But I am back again. Out of the hole. And you have to live for those moments.
    Also, I have been writing my other blog and having to go back to a very dark time in my life. Really dark. And it has pulled up a lot of memories. But it has also reminded me that if I stayed stuck there, I never would have experienced all the joy in-between.
    I share this because I have had to write some pretty dark poems that I am going to use in my book and people have caringly come on to ask if I am okay when I am actually just working on my writing. Soooo hope that you just feel cared for… whatever is up!~
    xoxo

    Like

  2. We all fear death and question our place in the universe. The artist’s job is not to succumb to despair, but to find an antidote for the emptiness of existence. – Midnight In Paris

    I liked this post not because I like the sadness but because I like the humanity. Real.

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

