(May) the best month for The Reading Girl

 I used to write about all the months when I started my blog, but then I stopped. Today, 7 days into the 5th month of 2014 I decided to go back to doing that but only with this month. This month is always special to me for a LOT of reasons.  So far 2014 is okay, probably not the best year but it will be once it gets to summer :D.

 


First reason why its the best month: I took my finals tests that we always take during this month and I did great. Three f*cking weeks of testing and doing practically nothing. But I’m glad that’s over. It means I passed my grade.

Second reason: Expolit. I’m not sure if some of you have heard about this but this is a Latin American Christian book fair. A LOT happens here. I know someone who works in Expolit and got to interview almost all the famous Spanish Christian singers, which also means I got to meet them and take pictures with them :). Plus, the person I know, knows some of them since these Christian famous singers started their career. I’ll post some pictures if you are interested. It was a great experience that I will never forget.

Third reason: I’m ashamed to say this but how could I forget Audrey Hepburn’s birthday??? She is my icon and I forgot that if she was alive, she would be 85 years old. Her birthday was on May 4th. I love Audrey but I forgot about that completely. At least Google had remembered:

Doesn’t Google always remember everything? And so did my family members and friends who know I LOVE Audrey. *Sighs* I’m a girl, almost and adult now that has a lot going on, so that might be a good excuse…not really.

Fourth Reason: Mother’s Day. I LOVE this day. It honors all the mother’s who have gone through a lot to raise their children and proudly fight for them. I can say that I’m thankful for my mother who has always been there for me.

Fifth reason: The month before school ends. I used to look forward to going to school. Don’t get me wrong, my classes are great and so are the teachers and friends. But I would rather spend time in my house and going out than getting 10 piles of homework and waking up early. And just the fact of going to school seeing people I will probably never see again. The month before summer starts: YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

Sixth Reason: Prom

Seventh Reason: I’m going to finally get baptized. Its something very special for me. It’s a decision I decided to make. I can’t wait for that day.

Eighth Reason: Someone’s special birthday…….

Ninth Reason: It’s simply the best month of the year because I said so…of course June, July, half of August, April, and December are awesome months too, but they are not my favorite months like MAY. I’m pretty sure you can tell why….


 

That’s all I can remember …I haven’t really been reading much since I have been so busy. I’ll try to come up with something interesting about books…

Enjoy!

Post © The Reading Girl

18 thoughts on “(May) the best month for The Reading Girl

  1. May is my favorite month to, because that’s the month in which I will turn 13 and because the world has just recovered from its winter depression and it is finally starting to look like summer!

    Like

    • yes I do 🙂 and thank you.
      Well my parents believe that getting baptized is a decision you should make when you are older but that it shouldn’t be something that should wait forever to do.

      Like

  2. Looks like a great month for you! Have fun!
    My exams are still going but by July they’ll be finished and I can’ t wait, happy reading!

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

