A Book The Reading Girl Surprisingly Likes

I’m currently reading the last book from the MATCHED series by Ally Condie. The covers are gorgeous and I like the original idea of these books.

The first book: I LOVED 4 out of 5 stars

The second book: I HATED 2 out of 5 stars :Boring as hell (took me 2 MONTHS!!! to read it) the ending was the only GREAT thing about it.

Third book: I surprisingly love it. Its great. I like all the characters and the writing. I just started reading it and I can’t put it down. So far its 3 stars out 5 for me…but I think it will go up.

 

 

Β Β 

I do recommend this series. It’s really cool. Even though the second book was boring, it needs to be read to understand everything. Β Read the reviews, listen to ME…hehe… and you will like this whole series.

That’s all. I just wanted to state that I am surprisingly enjoying this last book of the MATCHED series. I thought it would be a big disappointment like the second book. But, I took the risk and I don’t regret it yet.

Can’t wait for the review πŸ™‚

Post Β© The Reading GirlΒ 

8 thoughts on “A Book The Reading Girl Surprisingly Likes

  1. I have the first chapter of the second one, about 9months ago, and I put it down, not been encouraged to pick it up again yet, I do want to, because I did enjoy the first one, but I keep telling myself “There was a reason you put it down”, will try and read it by the end of the year. Glad the third one picks back up.

    Like

    • It happened to me..I started it in June of last year and picked it up by the end of August…it was slow. But, the end was promising so that’s why I decided to read the third one. Its awesome. I haven’t finished yet but, I know It will be a great finale to this whole series.

      Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

