Being Reborn Again

 In other words…I got baptized. Yes, I did!! And it feels wonderful. I’m Christian, not a religious person (there is a HUGE difference). I respect people and do not judge anybody. I follow God, pray, sing, dance, and read the Bible. I do not let church get in the way of my personal life. I also do things that are normal.

Anyways, I know that after accepting Christ as my savior I must also be baptized. Nobody forced me to do this. My parents or church members…I decided to do this. And it felt great. I was nervous but happy. This is a  great decision that I must take seriously. I will be reborn through Christ and my sins from the past will be erased.  Of course, sometimes I will fall but God will help me back up. I am determined to be a new person.

I never thought this day would come. After six weeks of classes it did come, and I will always remember May 18th, 2014. It was a great ceremony. Everybody congratulated me and I even received a certificate. I can’t describe the joy I feel and felt! My pastor was extremely happy and wonderful. I can’t wait for the things that will come :).


 

If you read my post about why May is awesome, then you will know that this event was included there. This whole weekend was awesome. My special prom, my dance event from school, and now my baptism. May has been the best so far :D.

Poem:

This will be a little poem dedicated to God and to what I felt when I got baptized.

Feeling nervous yet joyful

I was confused and scared

But when I took a deep breath

And felt the fresh waters

Swallow me and clean me

From my dirty sins

I felt a feeling that

Cannot be described

Yet I knew I was

A different being

And even if I fell on my knees

I know that invisible hands

That are powerful than anything else

Will give me strength to fight and

Keep on going because I am

A new being ready for what’s coming next

I just came up with it, and wrote all my thoughts. Enjoy! 🙂

Post © The Reading Girl

15 thoughts on “Being Reborn Again

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

