Fuerzas

 I have feelings too

My heart had trusted your heart

The happiness we felt was real

And then darkness came over

I remembered you no more

You shredded me and I let you

I should have fought back but I

let you tear me to pieces until I was no more

  …

 Then when all my tears were gone

I saw a beautiful light

Stronger and powerful than most

Somehow it stood me up

Made me new and beautiful

I knew I would never be the same

   …

I walk with that light

I was reborn again

I had forgotten the past

I looked to the future

And I had a new strength

Poem © The Reading Girl

Painting by Steve Hanks

6 thoughts on “Fuerzas

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

