A Typical Day

 Describe a typical day in your life — but do it in a form or in a medium you’ve rarely — if ever – used before. If you’re a photoblogger, write a poem. If you’re a poet, write an open letter. If you’re a travel blogger, write a rant. (These are all examples — choose whatever form you feel like trying out!)


 

Dear Readers that follow The Reading Girl,

I think that my days are usually calm or exciting. But I am not going to brag about my awesome life (:P ) instead I’ll describe you a typical day of my life, where I don’t go to a party, church, travel, or do anything in particular that requires something exciting.

Its summer and I decided,like I do every year, to go to Puerto Rico and visit my family. I haven’t really done anything these days since I have only been here for a week. I’ll tell you what I usually do these days of summer, not what I do when I am in the US, even though they might seem similar.

My typical day usually starts like this:

I open my eyes and I realize I am practically falling out of my bed because I want to be as close to the fan as possible. I have never sweated so much in my life than I have this summer. Then I realize I am just wearing my underwear because,well, its HOT! And somehow I took of my clothes in the night.

I put on some clothes,stretch and do exercise. I pray to God and thank him for this day that he created,for everything that will happen and has happened, and just praying to him. After I am done, I read a verse of the bible or my daily devotion and think about what I have read and try to apply it to my life.

I check my phone to see my messages, emails, and social media. I usually do this for about 30 minutes and then decide to go eat some breakfast. As I go eat breakfast I say hi to my family and dogs of the house or usually neighbors that are lingering by (you see, here in Puerto Rico,especially in the Pueblos, everyone knows each other and we are always in each others houses. Its cute). I eat breakfast and watch some TV.

I watch some TV, sweat some more (it’s really hot), help around the house, chat with some friends, listen to music, think, eat, think some more, watch some movies, and sit around bored.

Then I remember that I have a blog, a notebook, a camera, books, and friends.

(not me, but that’s my camera)

 

picture-011

(my notebooks)

IMG_1489

(My books,but not the ones I am reading.)

 So I decide to read and I am currently reading  Looking for Alaska  by John Green which I love. And I decide to write some stories and poems which you have already seen. And I decide to take pictures of the beautiful flowers there are here in Puerto Rico or the interesting things I find here. Then I decide to call my Puerto Rican friends and go out with them.

Or instead I decide to blog and read posts from my favorite blogs :).

Of course every day has an ending, which is called night. Before I sleep I eat Puerto Rican tasty dinner which is cooked by my grandma (the best),take a shower, watch tv, and be on my laptop until 1 am. Or I probably chat with some of my friends until 1 am.

Then I decide to end my day by lying as close to the fan as possible and trying to dream.

From, The Reading Girl

__________________________________________________________________________

Usually my typical day. Sometimes I go out or go to church since my grandparents are pastors.

But if I do not travel around this Island or do anything exciting…I do what I mentioned above in my letter.

Glad you enjoyed this. Inspired by the Daily Post:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/rare-medium/

14 thoughts on “A Typical Day

  1. Pingback: Surrounded By Mirrors | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  2. Pingback: My Day’s Musings(Attempt at poetry) | It's Mayur Remember?

  3. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Rare Medium | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

