My Vivid Dreams

Do you remember a recent dream you had? Or an older one that stayed vivid in your mind? Today, you’re your own Freud: Tell us the dream, then interpret it for us! Feel free to be as serious or humorous as you see fit, or to invent a dream if you can’t remember a real one.


 

My dreams are a bit too personal to write here in my public blog. But, I do dream a LOT!

I day-dream and I dream while I am asleep. Laugh if you want, but they are usually dreams about love. Hehe 🙂

Yeah, they are. And sometimes they are nightmares that I wake up sweating to or just dreams that somehow come true(not joking at all).

But what I love about dreams is that they give you this hope and this vision of what you wish could happen in your life. Dreams make you believe in something again. And sometimes we have those dreams, that we do not see in our sleep, but want them to happen. All that is left, is for us to make them happen and follow them. Not leave them aside.

When I dream I never want to wake up. And it’s not because they are about love. It’s because my dreams make feel happy, give me hope, and show me what could happen to me.

Dreams are our own goals and ideas that we want to set. Or probably a message from our mind. It just depends on how you see it.

My dreams are sometimes very happy and feel so vivid that when I wake up, I go back to sleep and dream again.

Dreams are what keep me going and the only reason why I look forward to sleeping.


 

Daily Post:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/freudian-flips/

15 thoughts on “My Vivid Dreams

  1. Pingback: Freudian Flips | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Hi hi hi 😀 This post is making me nod my head so much. I mean, uh, I don’t have dreams that come true like you (perhaps you have paranormal powers?) but I do have extremely vivid dreams and nightmares. The nightmares are kind of a problem because they make me wake up multiple times during the night, but the dreams are amazing… Even though they are quite abstract and weird.

    I’m not sure if I would want me dreams to come true (total weirdness would happen to the world), but my daydreams? I would love for many of them to come true! And the rest I store in my mind vault for future stories I want to write! Eek, now you are making me want to write my own post about dreams O_o There’s just so much to say!

    By the way, I think it’s incredible that your dreams seem to touch you personally (and are possibly evidence of superpowers, but whatever). That’s just so beautiful, though I guess my weird, abstract dreams are also beautiful in their own way… All types of dreams are, really!

    And I’m looking through your tabs and categories and apparently you are a fellow writer? YAY!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree about a wonderful experience to have when we go to sleep at night. Love dreams are wonderful, is there some part of you that is lacking that in your waking life? Or something that the person you are dreaming about love with, is something you are missing in your own life concerning something that they represent that you don’t have? That is what I would first interpret as you talk about dreams. I understand them being quite personal to describe, and I respect you for keeping them private. Some things are just not meant for others. I love dreams! Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

