Kind Words

Hello fellow readers. I have realized that I haven’t followed my own rules of the days I am going to post. But, oh well.

About a few months ago I decided that in order for my life to change I needed to be positive. And I also decided I wanted to pass that positivism on.

Every morning, after I pray, I read a page from this book:

This book has 365 quotes about wisdom, love etc. but mostly about kindness. The main book which is: Wonder by R.J. Palacio changed my life. I think I wrote a post about it. Its a beautiful book and I can say that is still one of my favorites. Even though it is meant for children anyone can read it.

Now, 365 Days of Wonder is also a life changing book. It is set from the point of view of one of the characters from the main book. After each month is over he explains a different topic based on the quotes that each month has. These quotes remind the reader each day that there is hope, we have to be kind, its still not too late to make our dreams come true etc. Each day is full of wonders. And today when I opened this book I found myself thinking about today’s quote.

Kind words do not cost much. Yet they accomplish much. 

-Blaise Pascal

I realized that saying kind words is not supposed to be a burden. Kind words are meant to be said every day even though we might think they are just words. But to others, those words can be hope, happiness, salvation, and I could go on. Sometimes life is hard and we get caught up in the things we do. I admit that there are days that I do not want to talk to anybody. But then I think: What do I accomplish with being harsh,mean or miserable?  Nothing!

I remind myself and with the help of this book, that no matter our situation we must always be kind.We must be kind to those who do us wrong. And I know that I might sound crazy but trust me after a while of thinking it over its the best thing I can do.

Sometimes we might think that we wont accomplish anything but in the end we do. And in the end, knowing that your words helped someone or even yourself, feels great.Just by seeing a persons reaction towards kind words is an accomplishment that creates inner happiness. Kindness is great!

I hope that in some way this post has helped some of you. The world needs kindness and the world needs people with kindness.

Also, I recently created an Instagram page for my blog. If you have Instagram go ahead and follow @thereadinggirll (two l’s at the end).

Enjoy one of my favorite songs from Coldplay. Ink from the Ghost Stories album.

 

The Reading Girl

 

 

One thought on “Kind Words

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more that this world needs kindness. Kindness goes a long way, not only for ourselves but for those around us. This world sad to say is very deficient in kindness. Good for you deciding to focus on kindness, Yazmin! ❤

    Like

Leave Your Words and Thoughts...Don't be Afraid. It Counts!

